100 days in the USA! - Reisverslag uit Rockville, Verenigde Staten van Marieke Scheerooren - WaarBenJij.nu 100 days in the USA! - Reisverslag uit Rockville, Verenigde Staten van Marieke Scheerooren - WaarBenJij.nu

100 days in the USA!

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Marieke

08 November 2015 | Verenigde Staten, Rockville

Hi y'all! It's a while ago that I posted something, so I tought it was time for an update.
I told you in my last post that I had fallbreak what means that brigade festival was here. Brigde fest is a whole week, it's like a big market. There are a lot of people who are selling ; clothes, shoes, games, Candy, toys.. And go on.
BUT the food, there is so much foood! Things that I didn't even know existed. So I tried a lot of new food! Like elephant ears. Elephant ears are fried dough with sugar and cinnamon.
Brigde fest is not only in rockville but in different towns as Well.
I visit with my host parents a couple, i think they are all the same. It's a lot of fun, but after a week it's enough. Too. Many. People.

a while ago we had senior night. All the senior who played a sport walk with there (host) parents and they Will tell something about you. (Before this you got a paper with questions you had to filll in, so they could tell something about you. I (and the other senior cheerleaders) got from the cheerleader girls a present. Our first initial, in big with picture of the cheer season. A awesome gift.
Football season is over, so we had sport banquet. This is where you get an award of you play a sport. I got my first varsity letter award!
We'll start with basketball season in a month. But we are already practicing, because we are stunting!!!!
At the beginning it's a bit scary, but after you're doing it ,it's so cool!

Also, I went trick or treating with Halloween. And hes I got a lot of Candy haha. I also made the most beautiful pumpkin.

For the people I didn't tell, malin is living with a other family now. So i'm living with only my hostparents now.

If you got any questions, feel free to ask!

Love,
Marieke

  • 08 November 2015 - 19:22

    Maria:

    Hey Marieke
    Wat heb je weer veel beleefd de afgelopen weken. Een week lang eten en dan ook nog olifanten oren, lekker hoor. Passen je broeken nog ;)? Hebben ze met senior night leuk over je gesproken. Vast wel, je bent z'on leuk kind! Kim en Bill treffen het maar met jou.
    Ben benieuwd naar wat je de komende weken gaat beleven. Sinterklaas, kerst en oud en nieuw, zal heel anders zijn dan hier thuis. Ik zie je volgende blog met plezier tegemoet.

    Xxx, Maria

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Verslag uit: Verenigde Staten, Rockville

Mijn eerste reis

Recente Reisverslagen:

03 Juni 2016

The end

30 December 2015

Thanksgiving & Christmas

08 November 2015

100 days in the USA!

06 Oktober 2015

Day 69

07 September 2015

One month in America
Marieke

Exchange student in America

Actief sinds 21 Juli 2015
Verslag gelezen: 220
Totaal aantal bezoekers 3166

Voorgaande reizen:

21 Juli 2015 - 31 December 2015

Mijn eerste reis

Landen bezocht: